Skip to main content

Leadership team

Oswego Health
110 W. 6th St.
Oswego, NY 13126
Map and driving directions

As an independent, nonprofit healthcare system, Oswego Health is governed by a Board of Directors. What makes our Board different from many other hospitals is that ALL strategic decisions, whether operational or monetarily, are made locally.

Oswego Health has been fortunate to have diverse representation from the community as board members throughout the years, including those in the financial sector, healthcare, higher education, economic development as well as business owners.

Oswego Health Board of Directors

  • Ed Alberts Local Entrepreneur & Philanthropist Chair
  • Atom Avery Local Entrepreneur Past Chair
  • Michael C. Backus Oswego Health President & CEO
  • Timothy R. Barnhart Northwestern Mutual
  • Elizabeth W. Bozeman, MD A.M.P. Urology Medical Staff President
  • William Clark Retired
  • Peter Cullinan Recent Exelon retiree Secretary
  • Dan E. Dorsey, Jr. Eagle Beverage Company
  • Lynne Eggert Novelis
  • Victoria Furlong SUNY Oswego Vice Chair
  • Adam Gagas Adam Gagas Rockbridge Investment Management
  • Ellen Holst Retired
  • Paloma Sarkar Pathfinder Bank
  • Mark Slayton SUNY Oswego Treasurer
  • Katie Toomey Centerstate CEO
  • Ron Tascarella Pathfinder Bank
  • Duane F. Tull, MD, MBA, FACS Oswego Health EVP & CMO
  • Scott Van Gorder, DO ConnextCare

Senior leadership team

  • Michael Backus President & Chief Executive Officer View bio
  • Billy Barlow Vice President of Public Affairs & System Development View bio
  • Marquand Brown Vice President of Human Resources & Chief People Officer View bio
  • Eric Campbell Executive Vice President of Finance & Chief Financial Officer View bio
  • Kimberly Dec, MPH Vice President of Practice Operations & Executive Director for Physician Care, PC View bio
  • Valerie Favata, MS, BSN, RN Vice President & Administrator of Oswego Health Home Care View bio
  • Theresa Fitzgibbons, RN Vice President of Quality Care & Safety View bio
  • Jamie Leszczynski Senior Vice President of Communications & Chief Brand Officer View bio
  • Kathryn Pagliaroli, MS, BSN, RN Senior Vice President of Clinical Operations & Chief Nursing Officer View bio
  • David Ruel Vice President of Ancillary Services View bio
  • Barry Ryle Vice President of Information Systems & Chief Information Officer View bio
  • Micheal Stephens, BSc, MD, AAFP Associate Chief Medical Officer View bio
  • Duane F. Tull, MD, MBA, FACS Executive Vice President of Medicine & Chief Medical Officer View bio

Keeping Well

Sign up for our free Keeping Well e-newsletter.